Thank You

Connect with Us...

  • Facebook: allaboutbikesmag
  • FeedBurner: allaboutbikes/aIXA
  • Reddit: bikefan71
  • Twitter: allaboutbikes
  • YouTube: allaboutbikes
6 results - showing 1 - 6
Motocross 2012 Championship at the Budds Creek National

At the Budds Creek National in Mechanicsville, MD, an unstoppable Ryan Dungey (Red Bull KTM) won both motos for the third weekend in a row. Dungey’s overall victory at Budds Creek was the 17th of his career, which now makes him number six in the record book of overall motocross wins.

Motorcross at High Point

Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey extended his points lead in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship after sweeping both motos on Saturday in Pennsylvania. Dungy dominated the difficult High Point track, keeping the ambitious Mike Alessi (MotoConcepts Suzuki) at bay. James Stewart (Yoshimura Suzuki), who injured his right wrist last weekend at Thunder Valley, took fifth in the first moto, but sat out the second to let his wrist recover.

Dungey Earns First Win of the 2012 Motocross Season at Thunder Valley

James Stewart’s total domination of the 2012 Lucas Oil Motocross Championship came to a sudden end during Round 3 at the Thunder Valley MX Park in Lakewood, Colorado. After crashing early in the first moto, Stewart was forced to sit out both races due to an injured hand.

Meanwhile, Ryan Dungey took full advantage of Stewart’s absence and scored his first wins of the season.

AMA Supercross Final Round in Las Vegas

The 2012 AMA Supercross season came to an exciting close this past Saturday at the Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas. Although Ryan Villopoto snatched up the championship title back in Houston, the level of intensity out on the track never dropped for a second.

Ryan Dungey Earns Third AMA Supercross Win in Salt Lake City

As the AMA Supercross season comes to a close, the remaining group of top riders are scrambling for the FIM Championship’s second place slot. Ryan Villopoto secured the championship title back in Round 13, leaving second and third to riders such as Ryan Dungey, David Millsaps, Justin Brayton, and Jake Weimer.

Ryan Villopoto Captures 2012 AMA Supercross Title in Round 13 – Houston, Texas

Last Saturday, Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto clinched the AMA Supercross title with four rounds still left in the competition. When Villopoto left Toronto the previous weekend, his devastating points lead over Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey set him up to finish things off early and pick up his second Supercross title in Houston, Texas. RV2’s flawless performance at the Reliant Stadium earned him those 21 points he needed to claim the 2012 title.

Along with Villopoto’s 2012 title comes two other noteworthy honors: he is now the first person to win back-to-back titles since Ricky Carmichael (2005-2006); and secondly, he captured the championship title earlier than any other rider has managed to since the first AMA Supercross Championship 38 years ago.

6 results - showing 1 - 6
Powered by JReviews

Free Newsletter

Are You Getting Our Newsletter?

Sign Up Now! It's Free!

* Email
First Name
Last Name
 * = Required

Popular Articles

No entries were found

Featured Articles