Thank You

Connect with Us...

  • Facebook: allaboutbikesmag
  • FeedBurner: allaboutbikes/aIXA
  • Reddit: bikefan71
  • Twitter: allaboutbikes
  • YouTube: allaboutbikes

Reviews written by Vertical

9 results - showing 1 - 9
 
Gear
 
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Comfort 
 
2.5
Style 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Vertical    September 10, 2013
#1 Reviewer

Baja Mesh Gloves

I normally only ride with gauntlet type of gloves. I like my jacket to be under the glove to keep the wind out. You can't do that with these pair but you also gain the ability to put them on and off in a second.

They are narrow enough to go under your jacket and if you have a good strapping system no wind gets through. I am also normally only in leather gloves so going to this Mesh Leather Suede fabric combination has been interesting. They are very comfortable but not sure how strong they would be in a big crash, but if it was at a slow speed I bet they would hold up.

You can feel all of the controls nicely and putting my helmet on is now a piece of cake with all the feel I have with these gloves.

Good price for what they are too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Gear
 
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Comfort 
 
4.5
Style 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Vertical    September 10, 2013
#1 Reviewer

Firstgear Kenya Jacket

I personally bought one of these jackets from Cycles 128 in their accessories parts department a month or so ago. It replaced an old Hein Gericke I have had for years.

The first thing I noticed was how light it was, extremely comfortable and the neck wrap around warmer that folds into the lining is a great idea.

I normally like to put my gloves over my jacket but the wrist straps allowed and even more comfortable fit on the inside.

And to top it off it was only $250 or so bucks. I feel the protection in place just incase something happens and I hope it is waterproof I have not really been caught out yet.

Good jacket I have to say.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Accessories
 
Rating 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Vertical    August 16, 2013
#1 Reviewer

Sena Bluetooth System

I to ride with one of these. I love it, the freedom is great and I don't miss any phone calls. I do agree with the reviewers statement about the wind noise the feedback can be a little annoying but the latest software upgrade did reduce it a little.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Accessories
 
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Vertical    August 05, 2013
#1 Reviewer

F800 GS

I just bought a back box for the brand new F800GS the V46NFA 46Ltr. It fit on so easily, the bracket from the factory looks very stylish and took two minutes to fit and the Monokey system is very easy to use.

Even the back of the box blended in with the new LCD back light of the motorcycle.

Very pleased with the box now I need the side modules.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Accessories
 
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Vertical    September 26, 2012
#1 Reviewer

Keeping the license clean

This baby works. I have used one for over six months now and still have a clean license. I have had to jump on the brakes quickly especially when you see the blue light in the corner of your eye from the helmet mount, but it's worth it in the long run. I wish it was a little louder, or maybe I am deaf after all these years of riding.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Accessories
 
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Vertical    September 26, 2012
#1 Reviewer

Keep license clean

This worked everytime.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Gear
 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Comfort 
 
3.5
Style 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Vertical    August 10, 2012
#1 Reviewer

AGV Sport Telluride Textile Sport

Very comfortable pair of pants. Light to wear and the ventilation is excellent. We were in very warm weather in the South and you could feel with wind coming through the pants with the zippers open. The bike I was riding was naked with no fairing, not sure how they would work behind a big front nose of a machine with a fairing.

Not a bad price either.

Worth checking out if you are in the market for Textile pants.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Gear
 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Comfort 
 
3.5
Style 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Vertical    August 09, 2012
#1 Reviewer

AGV Sport Telluride Textile Sport Pants

These are solid pants, very comfortable and the inside lip over the boots keeps all of the water out when your boots are in a down pour. The vents work and keep you cool but not having belt loops is a little bit of a pain.

Overall great value for black porn money and very light with or without the inside lining for the winter.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Gear
 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Comfort 
 
3.5
Style 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Vertical    August 03, 2012
#1 Reviewer

Summer riding it works

I have this jacket and love it for this time of year. The reviewer is right though don't get wet. The wind on any bikes seems to make it through the chest and you can feel it when the temperature changes.

Great jacket.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Powered by JReviews

Free Newsletter

Are You Getting Our Newsletter?

Sign Up Now! It's Free!

* Email
First Name
Last Name
 * = Required
 

Popular Articles

No entries were found

Featured Articles